About GVParent.com and Genesee Valley Parent Magazine

 

GVParent.com, the online home of Genesee Valley Parent Magazine, is a nationally award-winning website that includes articles, resources, directories, ideas on things to do and much more to create an amazing community where families can find information to enrich their lives through all the stages of parenthood.

 

First CoverSince our first issue 1994, our company, GVP, Inc., has been dedicated to supporting families in the greater Rochester, NY area through our award-winning publication Genesee Valley Parent Magazine, Family Resource Guide, Rochester Baby Guide and our annual Camp & Summer Activity Fair.

 

Genesee Valley Parent Magazine is the FREE monthly magazine for parents in the Genesee Valley and Greater Rochester metropolitan area. Each month, the publication is filled with articles on everything from having a baby to choosing a summer camp to financing a college education. Many of the articles feature information of local interest. In addition to informative articles about child-rearing, regular features include a monthly calendar of events, listings of community parenting resources, and books and product reviews.

 

 

Genesee Valley Parent is also the presentor of the annual Greater Rochester Women's Expo held the first week in November. To learn more about this annual event for area women visit The Greater Rochester Women's Expo.

 

 

Celebrating 17 Years As Rochester's #1 Family Resource!

 

Meet Our Staff

Barbara Melnyk, Publisher - mail@GVParent.com

Jillian Melnyk, Editor - editor@GVParent.com

Carol Harvey , General Manager - Carol@GVParent.com

Cynthia Goldberg, Sr. Account Executive - CynthiaG@GVParent.com

Natalee Keisling , Account Executive- Natalee@GVParent.com

 

Danielle Street , Office Administrator - Office@GVParent.com

 

Graphics/Art Department - Graphics@GVParent.com

Calendar/Event Editor - Calendar@GVParent.com

 

Subscribe to GVP's Email Newsletter - News@GVParent.com

 


Share Enjoyed this information? Share it with a friend!

Advertisement